Salsa 1 (Beg)


This class is taught by:

Anna Nicholas

Anna is your Salsa 1 and Salsa 2 teacher here at RhythmAddict. A seasoned Zumba instructor, with lots of energy, she took to Salsa quickly and does an excellent job breaking down the basics even for the most beginner dancer. 
Start your journey to Fun on the Dance Floor with Anna!
This is where EVERYONE starts. Master the basics for your LA style Salsa. We start with your timing, steps & turns. Each class ends with partnering basics. We cover a total of 4 basic patterns in this class. Based upon experience, it takes newcomers a minimum attendance of 3xs per pattern to be comfortable and to be considered ready to progress to Salsa 2. Be sure to pick up your syllabus during your first class to help keep track of your progress. Even with previous Salsa experience you are required to start with Salsa 1 so everyone has learned the fundamentals the same way. Please speak with the teacher directly to discuss possible early advancement.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu May 25 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Tue May 30 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Thu Jun 01 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Sat Jun 03 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Anna Nicholas
  • Tue Jun 06 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Thu Jun 08 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Sat Jun 10 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Anna Nicholas
  • Tue Jun 13 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Thu Jun 15 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Sat Jun 17 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Anna Nicholas
  • Tue Jun 20 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Thu Jun 22 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Sat Jun 24 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Anna Nicholas
  • Tue Jun 27 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Thu Jun 29 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Sat Jul 01 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Anna Nicholas
  • Tue Jul 04 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Thu Jul 06 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Sat Jul 08 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Anna Nicholas


RhythmAddict Dance

10373 Trademark St, Ste E

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Closest to 4th & Haven