Salsa 1 (Beg)


This class is taught by:

Anna Nicholas

Anna is your Salsa 1 and Salsa 2 teacher here at RhythmAddict. A seasoned Zumba instructor, with lots of energy, she took to Salsa quickly and does an excellent job breaking down the basics even for the most beginner dancer. 
Start your journey to Fun on the Dance Floor with Anna!

Esther Garrison

Welcome to RhythmAddict Dance Studio. My name is Esther Garrison. I am the proud owner and the primary teacher at RhythmAddict.
I am a professionally trained ballroom dance teacher via the Arthur Murray dance studio system plus a seasoned Salsera with dance contest trophies and performance experience locally plus twice at the LA Salsa Congress.
RhythmAddict's mission is to introduce people to the joy of dance and how it can improve not only your physical well being, but also your mental & emotional, all under the disguise of FUN.
Please feel free to browse our website for class information or just give us a call to learn more about our many offerings. Take care & keep dancing!
This is where EVERYONE starts. Master the basics for your LA style Salsa. We start with your timing, steps & turns. Each class ends with partnering basics. We cover a total of 4 basic patterns in this class. Based upon experience, it takes newcomers a minimum attendance of 3xs per pattern to be comfortable and to be considered ready to progress to Salsa 2. Be sure to pick up your syllabus during your first class to help keep track of your progress. Even with previous Salsa experience you are required to start with Salsa 1 so everyone has learned the fundamentals the same way. Please speak with the teacher directly to discuss possible early advancement.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jun 24 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Anna Nicholas
  • Tue Jun 27 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Esther Garrison
  • Thu Jun 29 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Esther Garrison
  • Thu Jul 06 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Esther Garrison
  • Sat Jul 08 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Esther Garrison
  • Tue Jul 11 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Esther Garrison
  • Thu Jul 13 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Sat Jul 15 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Anna Nicholas
  • Tue Jul 18 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Thu Jul 20 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Sat Jul 22 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Anna Nicholas
  • Tue Jul 25 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Thu Jul 27 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Sat Jul 29 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Anna Nicholas
  • Tue Aug 01 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Thu Aug 03 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas
  • Sat Aug 05 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Anna Nicholas
  • Tue Aug 08 7:00 pm - 7:50 pm with Anna Nicholas


RhythmAddict Dance

10373 Trademark St, Ste E

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Closest to 4th & Haven